Music On Late Night TV

tv

More and more indie music is being featured on late night’s biggest shows. We’ve even compiled a list. Ah, what the heck… we included some great big name acts, too. Here’s the who-what-when:

 

Current & Future Weeks:

Monday, 1/26/15: The Lone Bellow (Late Show with David Letterman, CBS), ZZ Top (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Jukebox the Ghost (Conan, TBS)

Tuesday, 1/27/15: Drenge (Late Show with David Letterman, CBS), The War On Drugs (R) (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC), HAERTS (R) (Late Night with Seth Meyers, NBC), Wyatt Cenac, Porter Robinson (R) (Last Call with Carson Daly, NBC), Milo Greene (Conan, TBS)

Wednesday, 1/28/15: Vance Joy (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Kristin Chenoweth (R) (Late Night with Seth Meyers, NBC), Rey Pila (R) (Last Call with Carson Daly, NBC),

Thursday, 1/29/15: Death Cab for Cutie (Late Show with David Letterman, CBS), Echosmith (R) (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC), Alison Brie, OK Go (Late Late Show, CBS), Broods (R) (Last Call with Carson Daly, NBC),

Friday, 1/30/15: Ben Howard (Late Show with David Letterman, CBS), Death Cab for Cutie (Late Late Show, CBS), alt-J (R) (Last Call with Carson Daly, NBC),

Saturday, 1/31/15: The Black Keys, J Roddy Walston & The Business (Austin City Limits, PBS), Zac Brown Band (Live From the Artists Den, PBS)

Monday, 2/2/15: Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings (Late Show with David Letterman, CBS),

Tuesday, 2/3/15: Diana Krall (Late Show with David Letterman, CBS),

Wednesday, 2/4/15: Cage the Elephant (Conan, TBS)

Thursday, 2/5/15: Slash (Conan, TBS)

 

Previous Weeks:

Premiere of The Nightly Show with Larry Wilmore on COMEDY CENTRAL

Monday, 1/19/15: Bad Suns (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Jim Gaffigan (Late Late Show, CBS), Night Terrors of 1927 (Late Night with Seth Meyers, NBC), The So So Glos (R) (Last Call with Carson Daly, NBC), Talib Kweli (The Nightly Show with Larry Wilmore, COMEDY CENTRAL)

Tuesday, 1/20/15: Catfish & The Bottlemen (R) (Late Show with David Letterman, CBS), Fall Out Boy (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC), Jim Gaffigan, Sarah Silverman (Late Late Show, CBS), The Front Bottoms (R) (Last Call with Carson Daly, NBC), Sleater-Kinney (Conan, TBS)

Wednesday, 1/21/15: Jim Gaffigan (Late Late Show, CBS), Lupe Fiasco (Late Night with Seth Meyers, NBC), Shannon & The Clams (R) (Last Call with Carson Daly, NBC), Belle & Sebastian (Conan, TBS)

Thursday, 1/22/15: Motley Crue (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC), The Decemberists (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Jim Gaffigan (Late Late Show, CBS), Dum Dum Girls (R) (Last Call with Carson Daly, NBC),

Friday, 1/23/15: Jim Gaffigan, Ryan Adams (Late Late Show, CBS), Carrie Brownstein (R) (Late Night with Seth Meyers, NBC), Hellogoodbye (R) (Last Call with Carson Daly, NBC),

Saturday, 1/25/15: Ryan Adams, Jenny Lewis (Austin City Limits, PBS)


 

 

Monday, 1/12/15: St. Paul & The Broken Bones (Late Show with David Letterman, CBS), Ozzy Osbourne (Late Late Show, CBS), Rey Pila (R) (Last Call with Carson Daly, NBC), Fred Armisen & Carrie Brownstein (Conan, TBS)

Tuesday, 1/13/15: Shovels and Rope (Late Show with David Letterman, CBS), Joey Bada$$ (Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon, NBC), Childish Gambino (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Mariachi El Bronx (Conan, TBS)

Wednesday, 1/14/15: Steel Panther (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Panda Bear (Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon, NBC), Carrie Brownstein (Late Night with Seth Meyers, NBC), You Me At Six (R) (Last Call with Carson Daly, NBC), Judah Friedlander (@Midnight, COMEDY CENTRAL)

Thursday, 1/15/15: Sleater-Kinney (Late Show with David Letterman, CBS), Best Coast, Willis Earl Beal (R) (Last Call with Carson Daly, NBC),

Friday, 1/16/15: Jack Antonoff (The Soup, E!), Gavin DeGraw (Late Late Show, CBS)

Saturday, 1/17/15: Sia (Saturday Night Live, NBC), Sam Smith, Future Islands (Austin City Limits, PBS)


 

Monday, 1/5/15: Heart (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Weezer, Shawn Christensen (R) (Last Call with Carson Daly, NBC),

Tuesday, 1/6/15: Parquet Courts (Late Show with David Letterman, CBS), The War On Drugs (Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon, NBC), Weezer, Orenda Fink (R) (Last Call with Carson Daly, NBC), Børns (Conan, TBS)

Wednesday, 1/7/15: Catfish & The Bottlemen (Late Show with David Letterman, CBS), Fred Armisen & Carrie Brownstein (Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon, NBC), The Lone Bellow (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC),

Thursday, 1/8/15: Foxygen (Late Show with David Letterman, CBS), Ghostface Killah (Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon, NBC), Franz Ferdinand (R) (Last Call with Carson Daly, NBC),

Friday, 1/9/15: Nicole Atkins (Late Show with David Letterman, CBS), Jena Malone, Broods (R) (Last Call with Carson Daly, NBC),

Saturday, 1/10/15: Spoon, White Denim (Austin City Limits, PBS)

Share: