NYC Show Preview 2018

2018 has got to be a better year than the last few lousy ones - catch these shows in NYC....
NYC Show Preview 2018

2018 has got to be a better year than the last few lousy ones – catch these shows in NYC:

 

Shows of the Week/Special Events:

Friday, 1/19/18, and Sunday, 1/21/18: Glen Hansard @ Town Hall/Brooklyn Steel

Monday, 1/1/18: Joseph Arthur, Juliana Hatfield @ City Winery
Wednesday, 1/10/18: The Wombats, Blaenavon, Courtship @ Brooklyn Steel
Sunday, 1/14/18: Cracker, Camper Van Beethoven @ Highline Ballroom

The Ally Coalition’s 4th annual Talent Show @ Town Hall, 1/24/18
American Songbook @ Lincoln Center Appel Room, 1/24/18-3/27/18
Citi Sound Vault @ Irving Plaza, 1/24/18-1/28/18
Person of the Year Honors @ Radio City Music Hall, 1/26/18

Ecstatic Music Festival @ Merkin Hall, 1/27/18-4/28/18

 

January ’18

Monday, 1/1/18 Joseph Arthur, Juliana Hatfield @ City Winery – Show of the Week
Wednesday, 1/3/18 RJD2 @ Brooklyn Bowl
Friday, 1/5/18 Ghost King @ Baby’s All Right*
The Hipp Pipps @ Bowery Electric Map Room*
Saturday, 1/6/18 Gracie Mansion, Del Caesar @ Alphaville
Tuesday, 1/9/18 &
The Killers, Alex Cameron @ Barclays Center
Friday, 1/12/18 The Killers, Alex Cameron @ Madison Square Garden
‘Wonderful Wonderful’ tour
Gunn-Truscinski Duo, Vampire Belt @ Union Pool*
Wednesday, 1/10/18 The Wombats, Blaenavon, Courtship @ Brooklyn Steel
‘Beautiful People Will Ruin Your Life’ tour Show of the Week
Thursday, 1/11/18 & San Fermin @ Brooklyn Bowl
Friday, 1/12/18
Friday, 1/12/18 The Happy Fits, JABLONSKY @ KGB Red Room*
Saturday, 1/13/18 Passion Pit @ Terminal 5
Sunday, 1/14/18 Cracker, Camper Van Beethoven @ Highline Ballroom – Show of the Week
Tuesday, 1/16/18 YACHT @ Bowery Ballroom
Sir Richard Bishop @ Union Pool*
Tuesday, 1/16/18 to Hamilton Leithauser @ Café Carlyle
Saturday, 1/27/18
jacket required for this run of classy shows
Wednesday, 1/17/18 Buffalo Tom @ NY Housing Works
Neko Case @ Capitol Theatre
Friday, 1/19/18 Thundera, 86’s, Grass @ Legion Bar*
Friday, 1/19/18 & Glen Hansard @ Town Hall
Sunday, 1/21/18 Glen Hansard @ Brooklyn Steel
‘Between Two Shores’ tourShow of the Week
Wednesday, 1/24/18 Lorde, The National, Kacey Musgraves & more @ Town Hall
The Ally Coalition’s 4th annual Talent Show
Wednesday, 1/24/18, John Paul White @ Lincoln Center Appel Room
Thursday, 1/25/18, Jackie Hoffman @ Lincoln Center Appel Room
Friday, 1/26/18 & Cloud Cult @ Lincoln Center Appel Room
Saturday, 1/27/18 Matt Ray, Kat Edmonson @ Lincoln Center Appel Room
Lincoln Center’s ‘American Songbook’
Wednesday, 1/24/18, Thirty Seconds To Mars @ Irving Plaza
Thursday, 1/25/18, The National @ Irving Plaza
Friday, 1/26/18 & Eminem @ Irving Plaza
Saturday, 1/27/18 Childish Gambino @ Irving Plaza
Saturday, 1/27/18 Dave Matthews & Tim Reynolds @ Irving Plaza
‘Citi Sound Vault’ with big names playing intimate Irving Plaza – open only to Citi cardmembers
Friday, 1/26/18 Fleetwood Mac, Lorde, HAIM & more @ Radio City Music Hall
Person of the Year Honors
MØ, Cashmere Cat @ Brooklyn Steel
Saturday, 1/27/18 Destroyer @ Brooklyn Steel
Xenia Rubinos, Adam Schatz’s Civil Engineering @ Merkin Concert Hall
Ecstatic Music Fest
Monday, 1/29/18 Kimbra @ Brooklyn Steel

*Free

 

Categories
FeaturesSidebar Features