Split Single – “Untry Love”

Split Single : Untry Love

Jason Narducy knows who to work with.  The musician serves as bassist in Bob Mould‘s band (QRO live review with Narducy), not to mention touring bassist for Superchunk (QRO live review with Narducy).  In both he also worked with the hilarious drummer Jon Wurster – see them in the video for Bob Mould’s “Star Machine”.  And there’s his great behind-the-scenes documentary about having the sexiest elbows in rock music.  He’s even handed out pizza to people protesting anti-gay legislation in Mike Pence’s Indiana.

For the video of “Untry Love” by his own band Split Single on Metal Frames (QRO review), he got comedian Dave Hill & musician Anya Marina (QRO live review) not just perform with him, but advise him on the key art of what to do between the songs.

Split Single’s video for “Untry Love”:

 

Catch Split Single on tour this spring:

Fri. Feb. 3 — DeKalb, IL @ The House Cafe
Sat. Feb. 4 — Milwaukee, WI @ Anodyne
Mon. Feb. 20 — Seattle, WA @ Sunset Tavern
Tue. Feb. 21 — Portland, OR @ Doug Fir
Thu. Feb. 23 — Los Angeles, CA @ Resident
Fri. Feb. 24 — San Francisco, CA @ Swedish American Hall (Noise Pop) (solo) #
Tue. Feb. 28 — New York, NY @ The HiFi Bar (solo)
Sat. March 11 — Evanston, IL @ The Wine Goddess (solo)
Mon. March 13 – Wed. March 15 — Austin, TX @ SXSW
Wed. April 19 – Newport, KY @ Southgate House*
Thu. April 20 – Columbus, OH @ Rumba Café*
Fri. April 21 – Detroit, MI @ Trinosophes*
Sat. April 22 — Chicago, IL @ Schubas*
Sun. April 23 – Cleveland, OH @ Happy Dog*
Mon. April  24 – Philadelphia, PA @ Everybody Hits*
Tue. April 25 – Kingston, NY @ BSP Kingston*
Wed. April 26 — Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right*
Thu. April 27 – Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar*
Fri. April 28 – Washington, DC @ Comet Ping Pong*
Sat. April 29 – Chapel Hill, NC @ Night Light*

# w/ The Joy Formidable
* w/ R. Ring

Categories
Tracks