Music On Late Night TV 2020

More and more indie music is being featured on late night's biggest shows. We've even compiled a list. Ah, what the heck... we included some great big name acts,...
tv

More and more indie music is being featured on late night’s biggest shows. We’ve even compiled a list. Ah, what the heck… we included some great big name acts, too. Here’s the who-what-when:

 

Current & Future Weeks:

Monday, 3/30/20: John Oliver (Late Show with Stephen Colbert, CBS), Jeff Tweedy (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Jon Bon Jovi, OneRepublic (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC), Green Day (R) (Late Late Show with James Corden, CBS),

Tuesday, 3/31/20: Sean Paul with Tove Lo (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Demi Lovato (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC), Kesha (R) (Late Late Show with James Corden, CBS),

Wednesday, 4/1/20: Jessie Reyez (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Marcus Mumford (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC),

Thursday, 4/2/20: Grouplove (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Hot Country Knights (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC), Princess Nokia (R) (Late Late Show with James Corden, CBS),

Friday, 4/3/20: Miley Cyrus, Lewis Capaldi (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC),

 

Previous Weeks:

Monday, 3/23/20: Christina Aguilera (R) (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Adam Devine (R) (Little Late with Lilly Singh, NBC), Kristin Chenoweth (R) (Conan, TBS),

Tuesday, 3/24/20: Lady Antebellum (R) (Late Show with Stephen Colbert, CBS), Lil Dicky, Local Natives (R) (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC),

Wednesday, 3/25/20: Phantogram (R) (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC),

Thursday, 3/26/20: Grace VanderWaal (R) (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Bad Bunny & Sech (R) (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC), Harry Connick Jr., Noah Cyrus (R) (Late Late Show with James Corden, CBS),

Friday, 3/27/20: Jim Gaffigan (R) (Late Show with Stephen Colbert, CBS), Carrie Underwood, Diego Luna, Lauv (R) (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC), Soccer Mommy (R) (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC),


 

Monday, 3/16/20: Nick Jonas (R) (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC),

Tuesday, 3/17/20: Wiz Khalifa, Ty Dolla $ign, Lil Yachty and Sueco the Child (R) (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Nick Jonas (R) (Late Night with Seth Meyers, NBC), The Jonas Brothers (R) (Late Late Show with James Corden, CBS),

Wednesday, 3/18/20: Nathaniel Rateliff (R) (Late Show with Stephen Colbert, CBS), Mt. Joy (R) (Late Night with Seth Meyers, NBC), Fred Armisen (R) (Conan, TBS),

Thursday, 3/19/20: Thundercat (R) (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Finneas (R) (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC), James Taylor (R) (Late Night with Seth Meyers, NBC), Justin Bieber (R) (Late Late Show with James Corden, CBS),

Friday, 3/20/20: BTS (R) (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC), Justin Bieber (R) (Late Late Show with James Corden, CBS),


 

Monday, 3/9/20: Rachael & Vilray (Late Show with Stephen Colbert, CBS), Thundercat (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), HAIM (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC), Niall Horan (Late Late Show with James Corden, CBS), Kristen Schaal (Conan, TBS), Chris Hardwick (Lights Out with David Spade, COMEDY CENTRAL)

Tuesday, 3/10/20: Christina Aguilera (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), 070 Shake (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC), Niall Horan (Late Late Show with James Corden, CBS),

Wednesday, 3/11/20: Grace Vander Waal (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Nick Offerman (Late Night with Seth Meyers, NBC), Niall Horan (Late Late Show with James Corden, CBS), Lil Dicky (Daily Show with Trevor Noah, COMEDY CENTRAL)

Thursday, 3/12/20: Dixie Chicks (Late Show with Stephen Colbert, CBS), Bones UK (Late Night with Seth Meyers, NBC), Nick Offerman (Conan, TBS),

Friday, 3/13/20: Ice Cube, Brittany Howard (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC), John Oliver (R) (Late Night with Seth Meyers, NBC), BTS (R) (Late Late Show with James Corden, CBS),


 

Monday, 3/2/20: James Taylor (Late Show with Stephen Colbert, CBS), Tame Impala (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Joji (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC),

Tuesday, 3/3/20: Jon Oliver (Late Night with Seth Meyers, NBC), Bad Bunny (Late Late Show with James Corden, CBS),

Wednesday, 3/4/20: Local Natives (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Iggy Pop (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC), Usher (Late Late Show with James Corden, CBS),

Thursday, 3/5/20: Keith Urban (Late Show with Stephen Colbert, CBS), Phantogram (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Puss N Boots (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC), James Taylor (Late Night with Seth Meyers, NBC), Blackbear (Late Late Show with James Corden, CBS),

Friday, 3/6/20: Neil deGrasse Tyson (Late Show with Stephen Colbert, CBS), Lauv (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC),

Saturday, 3/7/20: The Weeknd (Saturday Night Live, NBC),


 

Monday, 2/24/20: BTS (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC), Caroline Rose (Late Night with Seth Meyers, NBC), Yola (Late Late Show with James Corden, CBS),

Tuesday, 2/25/20: Nathaniel Rateliff (Late Show with Stephen Colbert, CBS), Juliette Lewis (Late Night with Seth Meyers, NBC), BTS (Late Late Show with James Corden, CBS), Jeff Ross, Dave Attel (Lights Out with David Spade, COMEDY CENTRAL)

Wednesday, 2/26/20: Soccer Mommy (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Princess Nokia (Late Late Show with James Corden, CBS),

Thursday, 2/27/20: Kaleo (Late Show with Stephen Colbert, CBS), Goody Grace with Blink-182 (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Bad Bunny (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC), Mt. Joy (Late Night with Seth Meyers, NBC), Alison Brie (Late Late Show with James Corden, CBS), Jessie Reyez (Daily Show with Trevor Noah, COMEDY CENTRAL)

Friday, 2/28/20: Norman Reedus, A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC), Elbow (R) (Late Late Show with James Corden, CBS),

Saturday, 2/29/20: John Mulaney, David Byrne (Saturday Night Live, NBC),


 

Monday, 2/17/20: Steve Martin & The Steep Canyon Rangers (R) (Late Show with Stephen Colbert, CBS), Kelsea Ballerini (R) (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Meghan Trainor (R) (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC),

Tuesday, 2/18/20: John Mulaney (R) (Late Show with Stephen Colbert, CBS), 50 Cent, Caroline Polachek (R) (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Little Big Town (R) (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC),

Wednesday, 2/19/20: Kesha (R) (Late Show with Stephen Colbert, CBS), Huey Lewis (R) (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), SHAED (R) (Late Night with Seth Meyers, NBC), Jack Peñate (Late Late Show with James Corden, CBS),

Thursday, 2/20/20: Andy Shauf (R) (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Patti Smith (R) (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC),

Friday, 2/21/20: Wiz Khalifa, Ty Dolla $ign, Lil Yachty with Sueco the Child (R) (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC),


 

Monday, 2/10/20: John Oliver (Late Show with Stephen Colbert, CBS), Wiz Khalifa, Ty Dolla $ign, Lil Yachty & Sueco the Child (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Green Day (Late Late Show with James Corden, CBS),

Tuesday, 2/11/20: Backstreet Boys, Skip Marley & H.E.R. (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC), Wale (Daily Show with Trevor Noah, COMEDY CENTRAL)

Wednesday, 2/12/20: Luke Bryan, Katy Perry, Lionel Richie, Andy Shauf (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Jhené Aiko (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC), The Jonas Brothers (Late Late Show with James Corden, CBS),

Thursday, 2/13/20: Huey Lewis (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Megan Thee Stallion (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC),

Friday, 2/14/20: Justin Bieber with Quavo (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC), Camila Cabello (R) (Late Late Show with James Corden, CBS),


 

Monday, 2/3/20: James Taylor (Late Show with Stephen Colbert, CBS), Hot Country Knights (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Finneas (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC), Adam Lambert (R) (Late Late Show with James Corden, CBS),

Tuesday, 2/4/20: Big Thief (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Mura Masa & slowthai (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC),

Wednesday, 2/5/20: Michael Kiwanuka (Late Show with Stephen Colbert, CBS), Russ (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Lil Wayne (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC),

Thursday, 2/6/20: Kelsea Ballerini (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Meghan Trainor (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC),

Friday, 2/7/20: Little Big Town (R) (Late Night with Seth Meyers, NBC)

Saturday, 2/8/20: Justin Bieber (Saturday Night Live, NBC), Rosalia (Austin City Limits, PBS)


 

Monday, 1/27/20: Kelsea Ballerini (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Sting (Late Late Show with James Corden, CBS), Snoop Dogg (R) (A Little Late with Lilly Singh, NBC)

Tuesday, 1/28/20: Rapsody with PJ Morton (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC), BTS (Late Late Show with James Corden, CBS), Kevin Smith (Late Night with Seth Meyers, NBC)

Wednesday, 1/29/20: Steve Martin & The Steep Canyon Rangers (Late Show with Stephen Colbert, CBS), Orville Peck (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Little Big Town (Late Night with Seth Meyers, NBC)

Thursday, 1/30/20: Michael Stipe (Late Show with Stephen Colbert, CBS), 50 Cent, Caroline Polachek (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Kesha (Late Late Show with James Corden, CBS),

Friday, 1/31/20: Jonas Brothers (R) (Late Night with Seth Meyers, NBC)

Saturday, 2/1/20: Luke Combs (Saturday Night Live, NBC), Billie Eilish (Austin City Limits, PBS)


 

Monday, 1/20/20: Jim Gaffigan (Late Show with Stephen Colbert, CBS), Meg Myers (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Old Dominion (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC),

Tuesday, 1/21/20: Marcus King (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Yola (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC)

Wednesday, 1/22/20: John Mulaney (Late Show with Stephen Colbert, CBS), The Weeknd (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Halsey (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC), Elbow (Late Late Show with James Corden, CBS),

Thursday, 1/23/20: Sting (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Lewis Black (Late Night with Seth Meyers, NBC)

Friday, 1/24/20: Nicky Jam with Daddy Yankee (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Alicia Keys, Billie Eilish (R) (Late Late Show with James Corden, CBS), John Legend (R) (A Little Late with Lilly Singh, NBC)

Saturday, 1/25/20: Halsey (Saturday Night Live, NBC), Cage the Elephant, Tank & The Bangas (Austin City Limits, PBS)


 

 

Monday, 1/13/20: Saint Motel (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Stormzy (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC), Jim Gaffigan (Conan, TBS)

Tuesday, 1/14/20: ScaryPoolParty (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Black Pumas (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC), SHAED (Late Late Show with James Corden, CBS), Jim Gaffigan, Chris Hardwick (Lights Out with David Spade, COMEDY CENTRAL)

Wednesday, 1/15/20: Little Big Town (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC), Margo Price, Brandi Carlile (Full Frontal with Samantha Bee, TBS)

Thursday, 1/16/20: Nicky Jam with Daddy Yankee (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC),

Friday, 1/17/20: Cigarettes After Sex (R) (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), H.E.R. (R) (Late Night with Seth Meyers, NBC)

Saturday, 1/18/20: Mitski, Rainbow Kitten Surprise (Austin City Limits, PBS)


 

Saturday, 1/4/20: Sharon Van Etten, Lucy Dacus (Austin City Limits, PBS)

Monday, 1/6/20: Miranda Lambert (Late Show with Stephen Colbert, CBS), Pharrell Williams (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Shaquille O’Neal, Lil Baby (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC), David Byrne, H.E.R. (Late Night with Seth Meyers, NBC)

Tuesday, 1/7/20: Taylor Hawkins & The Coattail Riders (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), SHAED (Late Night with Seth Meyers, NBC)

Wednesday, 1/8/20: Dermot Kennedy (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Nathaniel Rateliff (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC), Mallrat (R) (Late Late Show with James Corden, CBS), Rhett & Link (A Little Late with Lilly Singh, NBC)

Thursday, 1/9/20: Cigarettes After Sex (Jimmy Kimmel Live, ABC), Patti Smith (Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, NBC)

Friday, 1/10/20: Gary Clark Jr. (R) (Late Late Show with James Corden, CBS)

Saturday, 1/11/20: The Raconteurs, Black Pumas (Austin City Limits, PBS)

Categories
FeaturesSidebar FeaturesSlider