Stephen Malkmus – “Juliefuckingette”

Last we heard from Stephen Malkmus, he had taken a break from his Jicks and put out his weird-folk solo album, Traditional Techniques (QRO review).  Then COVID hit and...
Stephen Malkmus - "Juliefuckingette"

Stephen Malkmus - "Juliefuckingette"Last we heard from Stephen Malkmus, he had taken a break from his Jicks and put out his weird-folk solo album, Traditional Techniques (QRO review).  Then COVID hit and canceled the tour (along with the reunion of his nineties alt-iconic band Pavement at Primavera Sound).  But now he’s announced the rescheduled tour for next year (see below), and put out killer Trad b-side, the catchier “Juliefuckingette”, star-crossed ridiculous lovers like “Jenny & The Ess-Dog”.

Stream “Juliefuckingette” below:

 

Stephen Malkmus 2021 tour

Tue. March 2 – Minneapolis, MN @ Fine Line Music Cafe
Wed. March 3 – Milwaukee, WI @ Turner Hall
Thu. March 4 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall
Fri. March 5 – Louisville, KY @ Headliners
Sat. March 6 – Nashville, TN @ Cannery Ballroom
Sun. March 7 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West
Tue. March 9 – Asheville, NC @ Orange Peel
Wed. March 10 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle
Thu. March 11 – Richmond, VA @ The National
Fri. March 12 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat
Sat. March 13 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
Sun. March 14 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Tue. March 16 – Boston, MA @ Royale
Wed. March 17 – Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground
Thu. March 18 – Montreal, QC @ L’Astral
Fri. March 19 – Toronto, ON @ Danforth Music Hall
Sat. March 20 – Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Ballroom
Sun. March 21 – Detroit, MI @ Majestic Theatre
Fri. April 9 – Denver, CO @ Gothic Theatre
Sat. April 10 – Omaha, NE @ The Waiting Room
Sun. April 11 – Lawrence, KS @ Granada Theater
Mon. April 12 – Tulsa, OK @ Cain’s Ballroom
Tue. April 13 – Dallas, TX @ Granada Theater
Wed. April 14 – Austin, TX @ The Mohawk
Fri. April 16 – El Paso, TX @ Lowbrow Palace
Sat. April 17 – Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom
Sun. April 18 – San Diego, CA @ Belly Up
Mon. April 19 – Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey
Tue. April 20 – San Francisco, CA @ The FIllmore
Thu. April 22 – Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom
Fri. April 23 – Vancouver, BC @ Imperial
Sat. April 24 – Seattle, WA @ The Showbox

Categories
Tracks